The Federalist, commonly referred to as the Federalist Papers, is a series of 85 essays written by Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, and James Madison between October 1787 and May 1788. The essays were published anonymously, under the pen name «Publius,» in various New York state newspapers of the time.

Voy a dedicar cada dia de lo que resta de este año a leerlos para ver cuantos hilos del presente pasaron con mucha fuerza por aquellos Papeles.

…in politics, as in religion, it is equally absurd to aim at making proselytes by fire and sword. Heresies in either can rarely be cured by persecution.